November 25, 2020

UAE’s Temporary Visa Application Restrictions Affect 12 Nationalities

The UAE authorities have advised that individuals from the following 12 countries will no longer be able to submit out-of-country visa applications: Syria, Iraq, Afghanistan, Turkey, Pakistan, Kenya, Yemen, Tunisia, Iran, Libya, Somalia, and Lebanon.

This is a temporary measure and will be in place until further notice.

Those applicants from any of the above outlined nationalities who are already in the UAE with a tourist visa, visit visa or cancelled visa will not be affected, but employers and applicants should be aware that processing times may take longer than usual.

For further information on entry restrictions into the UAE, please contact the Sterling Lexicon immigration team.

Leanne Cottrell

Leanne Cottrell

As Head of Immigration with Sterling Lexicon, Leanne leads a team of specialists who are responsible for ensuring the entire immigration process is smooth and stress-free for clients, assignees and their accompanying family members. She brings over ten years of experience in strategic immigration management, planning and consultation to her role, and has cultivated invaluable knowledge and experience in processing countless global migration applications. As a trusted partner, she consults with clients on everything from policy considerations and cost or efficiency improvements, to the impact of opening offices in new locations. Leanne is a frequent presenter and author on global immigration topics and trends.

Related Posts